You may remove your Snapchat account by visiting Snapchat support. Snapchat will temporarily deactivate your account for 30 days once you submit your login information to confirm account cancellation.
You may revive your account during those 30 days by visiting Snapchat on the web and logging in using your username and password.
Follow the steps below to know how to reactivate Snapchat account so that you can keep snapping and updating your life and reconnecting with friends.
- Open your “Snapchat account”
- You must enter your username and password in the Snapchat app or website from whatever device you use.
- Snapchat will notify you with a message on the screen that will ask you with a message that says Your Snapchat Account is deactivated. Do you want to activate it?
- You will receive an email saying that your account has been reactivated.
- Next you just have to login to the account and start snapping with your friends and family in a whole new sipirit.