Here is how do you unfollow someone on tiktok:
- Open your and login to your Tiktok account
- Go to your “Following page”
- Search the person by name you wish to unfollow through “Search bar”
- Open their account
- Now tap the button right next to “Message Button” to unfollow that person
What happens when you unfollow someone on tiktok
On TikTok, when you unfollow a user, their content is removed from your feed. You won’t be notified about their contents.
You won’t be able to interact with their post and their account won’t be notified that you’ve unfollowed them.
Does Tiktok notify When you unfollow someone
NO! TikTok does not inform the account that you have unfollowed them. However, the account may be able to tell that you have done so by looking at their list of followers.
Users don’t typically check their followers’ list on a frequent basis, so it’s doubtful that they’ll notice that you’ve taken them off of the list.